Best Poster Award

Six best poster awards were selected by the Award Committee:

one first (700 EUR)  

two second (400 EUR each)  

three third (300 EUR each) places  

The award winners are as follows:

First place

Valentina Zannier for the poster "V. Zannier, D. Ercolani, U. P. Gomes, J. David, M. Gemmi and L. Sorba, NEST Scuola Normale Superiore and Istituto Nanoscienze - CNR, Pisa, Italy: ”Tuning the growth of GaAs/InAs heterostructured nanowires by catalyst composition”."

Second places

Daniele Palaferri for the poster "D. Palaferri, Y. Todorov, C. Sirtori, Université Paris Diderot, France: “Antenna-coupled microcavity quantum infrared detectors”."

Giacomo Priante for the poster "G. Priante, F. Glas, G. Patriarche, K. Pantzas, F. Oehler and J.-C. Harmand, LPN-CNRS, Marcoussis, France: “Formation of (Al,Ga)As axial heterostructures  in self-catalyzed nanowires”."

Third places

Lin Tian for the poster "L.Tian, L. di Mario, V. Zannier, D. Catone, S. Colonna, P. O’Keeffe, N. Zema, S. Rubini and F. Martelli,  IMM-CNR Rome, Italy: "Ultra-fast carrier dynamics and optical properties of ZnSe nanowires grown on ITO-coated glass by molecular beam epitaxy"."

Andres Rodriguez Aldana for the poster "A. Aldana, B. Horrocks, A. Houlton, Newcastle University: “DNA-Based Semiconductor Nanowires”."

Vasil Saroka for the poster "V. A. Saroka, R. Hartmann and M. E. Portnoi, University of Exeter, UK: “Terahertz Transitions in Narrow-Gap Carbon Nanotubes and Graphene Nanoribbons”."